Jennifer Marvin – July 26, 2019

Dr. Alex and his staff are EXCELLENT PROFESSIONALS. You can expect genuine empathy and honesty. We are so happy to have them in our community.


Lisa M Deyo  – August 11, 2019

Can’t brag enough about Dr. Alex and his amazing staff. Mr. Ruben is so wonderful with my Boo Bear. I will never go anywhere else. Super clean, super friendly and just plain super all round. Thank you all for all that you do for my fur babies. 5 stars from me


Marilyn Brubaker  – August 14, 2019

Dr. Alex is the best! Compassionate, caring and loves the animals. His staff is great too. Love taking my fur baby there. I highly recommend Dr. Alex and his staff.


David Torres – August 24, 2019

Amazing people who we have grown to love. Wouldn’t hesitate to take your fur babies to Dr. Alex and his staff.


Robert Baldwin – August 24, 2019

The staff are always amazing and the vet himself is the best. We drive over an hour just to take our furry family members here.


Jillian Pride – August 26, 2019

Dr. Alex and his team are amazing! Great people, great prices, and very helpful! I have had to call after hours a few times and it was never a problem. I won’t take my dogs anywhere else.


Marilyn Brubaker  – August 14, 2019

Dr. Alex is the best! Compassionate, caring and loves the animals. His staff is great too. Love taking my fur baby there. I highly recommend Dr. Alex and his staff.


Angel Padilla – July 2019

Dr. Alex and his staff are simply amazing. They truly care about every animal.


Brooke Baggett – July 2019

So kind and caring and great prices! Open to any questions. Highly recommend!


Martha Rydberg – June 2019

Great animal clinic. Knowledgeable, caring and friendly staff.


Hope Woycehoski – May 2019

They were so good with my dog. There was no wait. Quick and easy


Sarah Davis – May 2019

Excellent staff and Dr. Alex is amazing! They take the time/care to evaluate your fur babies, listen to your concerns, and explain everything thoroughly about any treatment needed. He’s also one of the few vets our dog lets handle her, which says alot! So relieved to finally find a vet we can trust, and bonus points: doesn’t cost a fortune. Definitely recommend!


Llasheda Afeto – May 2019

Dr Alex and staff is very knowledgeable and takes great care with your fur baby, they also offer great prices.


Alejandra Ortega – May 2019

Super nice staff. Got an appointment for the same day. I took my great dane for the first time , my dog was not very happy and was being extremely aggresive and they were patient and very understanding. Dr. Alex took his time and did his job, I was worried he was going to make me leave with my dog (lol). Very affordable, I am definitely making them our family Vet!!


Inez Sanders – April 2019

Only place I will take my dogs!!!


Aye Mami – April 2019

Love love LOVE….MY Vet. The stars says it ALL!!!!!!!
THEYRE SO AWESOME!!!!!!
MY sister,roommate,and myself all take our animal babies there. they’re amazing.all of’m


K S – April 2019

Dr Alex and his staff are so kind they truly care for your fur baby like their own. Dr Alex is the best he takes the time to explain everything making sure you understand what he’s doing. The best vet around!

Luis Gonzalez – April 2019

Is best Dr.He really care Dogs, Cats..is Price also is Good, in compared with others Clinic


Adriane Bateman – February 2019

Dr Alex and his staff are unbelievably amazing! In all the years I’ve visited different veterinary clinics, no other office comes close to Pet Xpert Animal Clinic’s service. The staff is incredibly caring and thoughtful. (Shout out to Ruben!!!!) They make you and your animal feel comfortable and cared about. This review is pertaining to only having to take our pup in for a nail trim! An inexpensive visit where the vet wasn’t trying to sell us other products and services, they just genuinely cared about what concerns we had that day. Today, I called back to schedule annual vaccines etc. and Ruben answered with a very pleasant demeanor. He talked me through things I didn’t understand and made some excellent recommendations based around our concerns with medications. Taking your pet to the vet is never a trip anyone looks forward to (especially the pets), but my family feels a lot better knowing we’ve made the right choice by choosing Pet Xpert to take care of our dog! Thanks guys!!


Connie Robinson – February 2019

Great place to take your dog!!! Awesome care!!!!


Kim Klein – February 2019

The hardest decision I have ever had to make was to put my little Cloe down after finding out she had cancer. She was not just a dog but part of our family. Dr. Alex and his staff were amazing from beginning to end. He allowed my family and I all the time needed to say our goodbye’s. There is really never enough time but he stayed late just for us. I had called the clinic a few days later to make sure all the monies due were paid, the receptionist had put me on a brief hold and yet again he took his time to pick up the line and ask how we all were. I highly recommend his office if you are looking for care of your pet (family member). Every staff member including Dr. Alex are all very compassionate for the care of your fur baby in sickness or in health. Thank you and your staff for all of your kindness. When the time comes and we open our hearts again we will definitely go back to his office!


Maria Quiros – February 2019

It’s the best pet clinic in the world!


David Walton – February 2019

Been going here for a few years now. I have 4 dogs and never had a problem. We even had an emergency and Dr Alex took care of our dog fast and didn’t over charge us. The best part is Dr Alex really loves our pets, he even gets on the ground with them to earn their trust.


Shaina Stouffer – February 2019

Amazing staff. Treated my cat amazingly.


Juli Maya – January 2019

Amaizing how they were available to cut my dog’s nails ( everybody refusedme before). Doctor alex was amaizing and i would recomend them to anyone for now on they are my place to go . THANK YOU 💙


Robert Cardwell – November 2019

Went yesterday and had an amazing experience, the staff is super upbeat and happy which shows they actually enjoy their jobs, which means they actually care! I must have been offered coffee and water 20 times! haha which is great even though I did not accept it. Worth the 45 minutes drive 100%.


Glen B – November 2018

Dr. Alex is a Brilliant and compassionate Veterinarian. His Staff is a direct extension of his vision for his practice, I love and respect all
of them. Dr. Alex goes above and beyond in every aspect of his practice. My Dog has a Lethal Disease called Bilateral Renal
Dysplasia. There is no cure and he has lived far beyond his expected life span due to our efforts and Holistic means. But we have
reached the point where we needed modern medicine and Dr. Alex went way above and beyond for us and Koda. I have never
experienced such compassion and excellent care as his practice and especially his staff all of them.I could mention names but they
are all great with out exception. IF YOU NEED A VET, CALL DR. ALEX YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!


Amy P – October 2018

They are all caring and honest when it comes to pricing! Love my new vet…my four legged babies also love them there! Ive noticed that the stress is low during the visit and they are not traumatized! Highly recommended


Belinda O – October 2018

I take my dogs Ronno and Roxie there for the past two years. We found Dr. Alex by luck when looking for a second option and never went back to old vet. Now we moved to Davenport and still travel all the way to Apopka for his excellent service. Side note my Ronno is a big brute and Dr. Alex is the only vet that welcomes him with open arms and Ruben at the front desk is our favorite loves our dogs as well and is extremely helpful.


Rosemarie C – October 2018

He is the best takes time to talk to you about issue and really loves his job and animals super plus. Staff very friendly and helpful too.


William V – October 2018

Dr. Alex is amazing!!! Really cares about your pets and has a great staff. Be mindful of the handshake 


Belinda O – September 2018

I take my dogs Ronno and Roxie there for the past two years. We found Dr. Alex by luck when looking for a second option and never went back to old vet. Now we moved to Davenport and still travel all the way to Apopka for his excellent service. Side note my Ronno is a big brute and Dr. Alex is the only vet that welcomes him with open arms and Ruben at the front desk is our favorite loves our dogs as well and is extremely helpful.


Paul D – September 2018

Good doctor


Lilly T – September 2018

Dr. Alex is AWESOME! He was the only vet who was able to cure my dog’s ear infection after just one visit by prescribing the right meds. We had been to many vets in the area and none could figure out why it was a reoccurring issue. Also, our cat stopped eating and was very lethargic, after a few diagnostics and meds, she is back to normal. He is very loving to the pets and truly cares and makes his own phone calls to check on our pets. Lastly, his prices are very affordable and his staff is excellent.


SH D – September 2018

Dr. Alex & his staff are extremely kind, thoughtful & treat our labs as if they were their own! They’re also very kind to us humans…always offering coffee or water. The absolute BEST VET in Apopka!!


Mario O – September 2018

Excellent care and very pleasant staff. Dr. Alex is a wonderful listener and treats every patient as his own pet. Highly recommended


Pam B – September 2018

This vet is the greatest! First of all I found him on Google you know your pet always gets sick on the weekend and that’s exactly why I Googled him to find a place open on the weekend that wasn’t going to charge me out the blank. The prices are reasonable there are even packages you can buy for your cat or dog as far as shots go and different procedures. He took the time with me to answer all my questions which I had written down my last veterinarian was not so one-on-one but he did a good job and help me I cannot knock him for that and I do appreciate it cuz Brutus was really sick. This gentleman here was a godsend to me. He took more time than I ever expected told me what to do and any questions call him back he even called me back two days later just to see how he was doing. The people in the front office the the techs very professional and nice. These people go the extra mile I can see that this is my second visit and are willing to work with you if possible luckily I have been able to not had not have to do that. The building that they’re in is in a great location very clean inside coffee and water available not only to the owners but to the pets also if you have to wait!


Trish C – August 2018

I will never be able to fully express how much we love Dr. Alex and his staff. I have never had a Vet with as much compassion, sympathy, empathy and love for his profession as Dr. Alex. Our English Bulldog was having stomach problems. From the moment we stepped foot into the clinic we felt like family. The techs Ruben and Bianca were beyond amazing. They treated our fur baby like it was theirs. Dr. Alex treats you as if you are his only patients and he explains everything in detail. After trying many different options and treatments, we had to make the difficult decision to let our dog cross over the rainbow bridge. Dr. Alex was truly heartbroken for us and even prayed over our fur baby with us. If you are looking for a above and beyond Vet office that makes you feel like family, then go see Dr. Alex and his staff.


Mayte K – August 2018

Love Dr. Alex and his staff, he is very approachable and they love animals ! Very nice and clean.


Jenny S – August 2018

Takes great care of our little guy! So patient and friendly 


Trisha C – August 2018

I can’t explain how amazing this office was. Dr. Alex and his entire staff are. I moved to the area and needed a vet for my dogs. I will never take my dogs anywhere else. Dr. Alex spent so much time with us and truly cared about finding out what was wrong with our dog. A lot of vets will just run a lot of tests just to run them and you end up with a bill that you have to sell a kidney to afford. If you are looking for a Vet office with a family atmosphere and an amazing staff, look no further!


Connie W – July 2018

Great personal service. Kind and gentle with our pets.
Very pleased with the dr and staff. Very clean fresh atmosphere


Bill S – June 2018

A great visit. The vet team was caring and very polite. Dr Avila was very thorough with his exam of Beautiful and provided some very good advice for our aging cat. We will return.


Madeline S – June 2018

I was left vetless when one of Dr. Avila colleague’s referred me to him. What a blessing it has been. My first interaction was with Ruben, what a first impression he left in me. What a lovely young man. I don’t have the words to express the significance that Dr. Avila has played in the health of my furchild. While vacationing in Texas I almost lost my service dog to addison disease. Once stable, I had no idea the longterm need for care. Dr. Avila worked attentively with Jireh’s record from Texas in helping establish a plan of treatment. Dr. Avila and Ruben are very compassionate and show an authentic care for your pet. I requested during my first visit to be with my dog the whole time, and that didn’t seem to bother the Dr., like at other vets that the Dr. becomes defensive. Dr. Avil understood without me having to say a word, that this was a new place for both of us, and as a concern mom I wanted to be with him. He has brought such ease in this time of trouble. As for Glenda, she is great, she has helped me keep track of Jireh’s records/appt. Answers all my ?’s or finds me an answer. This facility is very welcoming, clean and comfortable, peaceful atmosphere. And extremely price conscious. One word sums this place up “TOPNOTCH” Highly recommended.
THANK YOU, Dr. Avila-Ruben-Glenda
I feel better xoxo Jireh!


Izzybella S – June 2018

Thank you guys for your emergency C-section you would have got a perfect score if I could’ve seen the procedure done.


Melanie G – June 2018

100% would recommend! I just moved here so finding a new vet was a little nerve racking up first due to the fact my little girl just had a litter of 4 pups however I’m so happy I found such an awesome vet, Doc was so great with them and their momma! Everyone (dogs and myself) were incredibly comfortable there!! Very happy and I don’t see myself taking my dogs anywhere else!


Jen W – April 2018

We love Dr. Alex and his staff. He’s gentle, he tries less invasive treatment first, and his fees are SO reasonable. He’s closed Saturdays but available Sundays. Appointments are recommended but he’s fit in my sick doggie on a Sunday morning.
We highly recommend this office.


Teri B Smith – March 2018

Called around for best pricing to have my pup fixed….they beat all the other Apopka Vets by at least $100. It also included an ear cleaning and nail clipping and other needs for free. They are awesome, they went over and beyond my expectations


Carmen D – December 2017

I’ve been takng my dauchshund Tristian there since he was 10 weeks old. Dr. Alex and Glenda are wonderful. I was trying to find a place to board him when I went on vacation last year and was worried about where to take him. I asked Glenda if they did boarding and they did. I felt relived knowing he would be in great hands. They have wonderful prices aso. I have also referred my mother-in-law.


Ian Clark – September 2017

Dr. Alex is amazing! He’s wonderful with our 2 dogs. He takes his time doing the exams and is patient answeing all our questions. He really shows that he cares! I would recommend him to everyone!


Laura P – August 2017

The vet was very compassionate about it little one. We arrived at almost 730 pm with the facility to close at 8pm. We were welcomed with open arms and didn’t leave until 10 minutes to 10pm. We thank the facility for all they did for Lucy. I highly recommend this vet they are very caring and very loving with the animals. They take their time to diagnose and treat our little girl. We will be back for future visits.


Carol S – December 2017

We thank Dr. Alex and his team for all of their loving care given to our pups. Slowly we are switching gears…he will soon have all 8 of our babies as clients. That’s how much we trust him.


Samantha L – July 2017

I came home to find out my cat had a goopy eye and was coughing and sneezing a lot. Of course it was Sunday and my vet was closed. I desperately looked for a place that was open on the weekend and didn’t cost my mortgage payment. I got so lucky when I found the Pet Xpert animal clinic! They are open 2 Sundays a month and I drove right over. I was obviously a walk in and they had no problem seeing me. The staff were very friendly and Doctor Alex did a thorough check up and diagnosed quickly. When it came time to pay I got nervous, meds are obviously a little costly but I was pleasantly surprised with the check up fee. I now have a new vet for my furbabies. Thank you guys for the excellent care, she is only 3 days in on meds and is already back to playing, eating and other cat shenanigans.


Kimberly W – July 2017

Thank you Dr. Alex for taking your time with my daughter today. You were so gracious and generous with your time and services. She loved Pickles the hamster so much and you made us both feel like we made the best decision. She is sad of course, but we took your advice and we celebrated Pickles’ life with some s’mores!


Nicole C – July 2017

We had the best customer service, dr Alex took such good care of our little girl. We couldn’t have asked for a better place. We didn’t wait long and they explained everything in detail about the issues. Won’t go to any other vet.


Fred C – July 2017

Good friendly help and service


Samantha M – July 2017

They are open on the weekend! What more could you ask for!? Besides awesome care of course, which they delivered on. I am very impressed and will drive the 30 minutes in a hearbeat. Thank you for taking care of my cat, she’s already feeling much better.


Alexander A – June 2017

Great environment. The doctor and all his staff are really nice and kind. Dr. Alex took care of my dog and gave us really good recommendations.


Stephanie A – June 2017

First time using Pet Xpert & couldn’t be happier! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Highly recommended!!!


Holly D – June 2017

You can tell that the staff here really care about the animals brought in. Our loving Aussie was bitten by snake, and Dr. Alex stayed with him the whole night before he passed. We know he did everything he could to save him. They did a great job, and we will be eternally grateful for what they did for us.


Brenda S – June 2017

Took my new kitten for her first exam and shots yesterday. Dr. Alex is great! Took time to explain everything to me, check her out good and he scheduled her next appt for me. Everyone was very friendly and helpful!! Will be recommending to anyone that is looking for an awesome Vet that is reasonably priced and cares about the furbabies!!


Ian C – May 2017

Dr. Alex is amazing! He’s wonderful with our 2 dogs. He takes his time doing the exams and is patient answeing all our questions. He really shows that he cares! I would recommend him to everyone!


Sujoy S – May 2017

Good caring staff


Susan P – May 2017

I have taken more than 1 animal to see Dr. Alex and his staff. Love of animals always come first to them. They’re awesome!


Jennifer W – May 2017

Took our dog there Friday. We didn’t have an appointment but the staff were super sweet and worked us in. Dr. Alex was gentle and explained everything. Super nice guy. Glenda, the vet tech was wonderful, too. And their fees are MUCH LESS than some of the other local vet offices in this area. Our dog is feeling so much better 2 days later. We highly recommended Dr. Alex Avila.


David P – May 2017

They Were AMAZING WITH our KoZMo!!!… They went above and beyond…(in the smallest of ways!)… But it meant so much!!!…

He is doing great after his surgery and back to his normal ways!!!!…


Ale A – May 2017

Loved loved the vet.. he’s awesome super friendly with the animals and humans too!! Lol. The front desk staff is super sweet .


Kaersa P – May 2017

We changed vets after a bad experience. One of my dogs is very scared but the Doctor was so understanding and caring. During appointments you feel like the Doctor is really taking his time and not rushing you out the door. His staff is wonderful as well. So happy we found him.


Jennifer S – April 2017

It seems Dr. Alex loves my dogs (almost) as much as I do! One of them is so nervous and trembles but one touch from the doctor calms him right down. Dr. Alex is thorough, patient with me and my dogs, and is always willing to answer any question.


Ashley H – April 2017

Dr. Alex is amazing with our dogs. We met him at another vet’s office and when we found out he had his own practice we switched to him. We drive almost an hour across town because my dogs actually like going to see him. His staff is also wonderful. They go above and beyond to accommodate your pet’s and family’s needs. Dr. Alex also doesn’t break the bank when it comes to vet bills. We have a dog with a ton of medical issues and his practice offers several programs that allow me to provide affordable care to my furkid that has almost monthly vet visits. Dr. Alex is a great vet!


Megan S – April 2017

Absolutely AMAZING staff, Dozer was very comfortable and slept through most of the exam and shots. Plus he loved the treats! Dr. Alex was great, will definitely be keeping them as our vet and referring others! Very clean professional and have a love for the animals! Thank you for a great experience!


Sherry D – March 2017

I definitely recommend you try this vet out. They are so wonderful and caring here.


Lisa V – March 2017

I wish we would have taken our dog to Dr. Alex first. We had gone to several vets to get our dogs reoccurring limp examined. They just gave him pain medicine and sent us on our way with a caution to rest it. After seeing Dr. Alex at PetXpert we learned that he has a chronic joint issue and what to do when it flares up.


Susan P – March 2017

The prices were super reasonable but more importantly they are an excellent clinic. I was seen at a time that was good for me, the wait was minimal. The doctor took his time going over my dog’s history. The doctor and the entire staff genuinely care for the animals and my dog. The place was clean and state of the art. I drove from an hour away to see this place and it is now the permanent doctor for my dogs.


MaryAnne F – March 2017

Excellent staff very friendly, very personable and understanding, compassionate, would definitely recommend them to anyone


Angel D. – March 2017

Doctor Alex is great!! First time there for any emergency visit. He was so compassionate and concerned for the dog and us as well. He was on the floor with the sick dog checking her out. He diagnosed her with Pyometra very quickly. He scheduled her for the surgery next day. The surgery was a complete success. He also should us the “empressive ” mass as he called it. She is home recovering. We are fortunate to have another great vet in Apopka. He prices we very good. Would recommend him highly. And they are open on Sunday ++


Sam G. – February 2017

We adopted Jake and we heard about PetXpert from the adoption agency. It is within walking distance of our house so we took Jake there as a puppy. Everyone at PetXpert was great to deal with and treated us and Jake like they had known us forever. We have referred others to go and they have all been happy!


Catelyn J. – February 2017

Dr Alex is so amazing! He takes such could care of you and your dog making sure you understand everything. They’ve even called to check on my pups to follow up, amazing place. I wouldn’t take my dogs anywhere else.


Samantha K – January 2, 2017

I heard about this office because I had two puppies I was fostering and had to take them in. Dr. Alex and his staff took such great care of them, even answered my after hours call for questions I had. Then I decided to switch my own dog, Piper’s vet and go to Dr. Alex instead, perfect experience, so perfect that my dog threw a temper tantrum in the waiting area and refused to leave because she was loving it there! Dr. Alex had to help me get her out of the building lol. Thank you for taking such great care of my pets!


Kenny Lee V – December 2016

Dr. Alex and his staff are excellent, the care they give your pet is on and beyond the scope of any other Vet I have witnessed. I wouldn’t be go anywhere else, Thank you Pet Xpert.


Sophia R – December 15, 2016

Absolutely loved the care we received! The staff was profesional and friendly. I can’t say enough about them. Thank you for taking such good care of our doggie and being sensitive towards our needs. You guys rock!!!!


Rallda A – October 2016

Dr Alex is an amazing individual and doctor, so caring and kind . He was there for my pet and family throughout my pet’s chemo treatment. His assistant Glenda is a blessing, always super sweet. So glad I was referred to such a great doctor. Highly recommend him.


Olivia A. – August 6, 2016

Dr. Alex and his staff are really wonderful to work with. My dog is much less anxious at their practice and doesn’t try to find the doors and rush out even after her appointment, which is not typically the case. The vet takes time to explain to me what is happening and discuss concerns also. Prices are reasonable. The staff treat you like family.


Robert W. – July 2016

Very kind and knowledgeable staff. Took the time to answer all my questions and even gave me a tour of the facilities.. I’ll be going back for all my animal’s needs.


Brandy S. – June 3, 2016

Words would not be able to describe how the vet and Glenda are they make you feel like your family they take care of your babies like they are their babies and they work with you and they try everything they can to help your baby feel better all my kids love the vet and Glenda my little boy buster like Glenda so every time he has to go to the vet and she’s there he’s got to get beautified all I can say I can’t ask for a better veterinarian office. They are awesome.


Laura T. – May 2, 2016

Dr. Alex is taking amazing care of our German Shepherd, Axel. He is extremely thorough, kind, and genuinely loves the pets who come in to see him!


Amy D. – April 18, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Alex to anyone. He was wonderful with my yorkie Bella and explained everything very thoroughly. So glad to have found a vet that Bella and myself are comfortable with.


Fiorella D. – April 14, 2016

Dr. Avila is a great veterinarian. He is very compassionate with the pets. He really loves what he does.


Keila C. – April 12, 2016

The doctor is amazing. He took care and did my dog’s second knee surgery. He gave her proper meds and her recuperation time was cut in half because of his good care. We just got a new puppy and I am very happy that Dr. Alex opened his own practice.


Diana P. – April 8, 2016

Thank you, Dr. Alex for being there for Rosie in her final moments. She was a good girl who deserved your loving professionalism at the end. Your guidance means so much to me. I’m recommending you and your gorgeous new office to everyone.


Tina R. – April 2016

Dr Alex Avila saved my boy Botahz (cat) 16 year old.3 Dr’s before couldn’t find diagnostic. I was hopeless and heart broken to see my boy dying in front of my eyes. I am so grateful a friend mentioned me about Alex . He is kind, explains each detail and spends time with you. Thank you Dr Alex for saving Botahz. I highly recommend bringing your pet to him.
Tina R.


Jennifer S. – April 2016

Our Maltese, Guinness, got caught up on his vaccinations here tonight. Friendly, professional staff, state-of-the-art equipment, spotless facilities, and the price was right. Six stars out of five!!


Maha Q. – April 28, 2016

I have rescued a lot of cats and have been to many many vets. So trust me when I say this, Dr. Alex has the best bedside manners I have ever come across. I could tell just how much he cared for my 15 year old kitty cause he was so gentle and friendly towards her. When I first arrived he spent some time showing me the facility, which I have never experienced before. Also he listened to everything earnestly and spent quite a lot of time with my cat.
He was so polite, even listening to me worry about my other cat who wasn’t even there and giving me honest advice about what to do. He also tried to save me money, I mean who does that? No vet I have ever met prior to Dr. Alex. Lastly, the first exam is free! So it’s a no brainer for me who my new vet is 


Linda R. – April 2016

“Was very pleased with Dr Alex was very caring to my little old dog. He is very smart DMV and gave us options. Got a tour of the entire place everything was clean and equipment was new and up to date. Dr and assistant were both friendly. Very pleasant They are going to be my vet.”


Sandra M. – March 30, 2016

Dr Alex has been the veterinarian of our little Khloe for two years. Very professional and caring with his patients. I would recommend him 200%.


Victor and Ashley L. – March 23, 2016

Dr. Alex is absolutely phenomenal. He answered all of our questions and took great care of my dog when he was neutered.


Melina P – March 17, 2016

Dr. Alex is an amazing veterinarian! I would seriously recommend bringing your pet to his clinic. He’s very caring and you can tell he loves making our fur babies feel better (:


CAMILLA C. – March 2016

Apopka friends and family. There is a new veterinary clinic near you, that I highly recommend. They have evening appointments and even Sunday appointments! Dr. Alex is wonderful and he truly cares about the animals. He is patient and listens. The clinic is beautiful and is in a great location.


JESSICA S. – March 2016

Pet Xpert Animal Clinic recently provided care for my elderly male cat – and I couldn’t be more pleased with my experience! Upon entering the clinic, I felt extremely welcomed by the entire staff and truly felt that my pet was their primary concern. The clinic is modern, bright and clean. Dr. Alex spent an ample amount of time examining my pet, he thoroughly explained all of my options, answered all of my questions, and took time to demonstrate treatment. He even personally called to deliver my cat’s bloodwork results. This place is awesome and I would recommend Pet Xpert Animal Clinic to anyone looking for quality veterinary care at a reasonable price.


Steph A. – March 2016

Let me just start with this fact: I drive 50 minutes away from my house just to take my pets to Pet Xpert! My experience at Pet Xpert Animal Clinic was beyond what I ever expected, there isn’t a positive and powerful enough adjective to describe the amazing treatment Dr. Alex and his staff gave me and my pets! I GUARANTEE that you will not find another vet like Dr. Alex, he will personally answer EVERY single question you have in detail and even sometimes draw a diagram for you (haha)! If you love your pets like family and want the absolute best for them I recommend PET XPERT ANIMAL CLINIC 100%!! In summation: Excellent staff, professionalism, sterile environment, compassionate, top technology equipment..! Thank you Pet Xpert Animal Clinic Best of wishes, Stephany (myself), Minina (cat), and Huesito (dog)!


Yesse V – March 2016

There are very few people in the veterinary profession who love people as much as they love working with pets. Dr. Avila is a kind soul and very brilliant man! I would forever trust the lives of my pets in his very capable hands!!


Sarah H. – February 21, 2016

El mejor veterinario !!! Con toda confianza en su profesionalismo y su tenacidad hasta llegar a lo mejor!!


JAY K. – February 2016

Excellent people with your best interest as their biggest concern! Family owned and great service, clinic and prices!!! HIGHLY advised to anyone interested.


JANET L. – February 2016

My cat Tinker was rescued by Dr. Alex and adopted by me. Of course, he has been her veterinarian ever since. His hands are gentle and he has a special kindness for the pets he cares for. I wouldn’t take her to anyone else. Recently, Tinker had the privilege of being Dr. Alex’s first patient in his new clinic. He knew right away what was wrong with her and how to treat her. She had a full recovery in a few days. I’m so happy he will have this new clinic so many more pets can receive his loving treatment and “Xpert” care